Taste of Rothbury (Day 2)

Get out.

The sustainable music festival making it’s way into American lexicon is known as “Rothbury.” It happens to be the name of a town as well as the newly established eco-friendly, ‘Rothbury Festival.”

Again… Awesome.

“There are so many MORE people than last year” -John L.

Personally, I can’t say. What I can tell you is this is the best multi-day festival I’ve ever been to. They care of the media, have bathrooms for everybody, water, food, employ the locals… I love it.

My mission has been to concentrate on the sustainable aspect and especially, the #thinktanks (Twitter reference)

I attended two today, both worthwhile and both complete with interviews.

Here are those, here is a link for some facebook photos too. Feel free to add me as a friend, I have so much content it’ll take me a week to get it all out. Until that time, check out my live blogging tweets and videos tomorrow @ http://youtube.com/ThisAmericanLive

2 Responses to “Taste of Rothbury (Day 2)”


  1. 1 teliczan July 5, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    I was at Day 1 and Day 3 of Rothbury and am about to load a bunch of HDR photos of The Dead and Black Crowes. What an experience!

  2. 2 misdemeanormaggie July 7, 2009 at 2:17 am

    Rothbury was amazing! I loved every minute of it! Hopefully they keep it going next year


Leave a Reply

